Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home Education Religion, Values and Ethics Guidance Designing your Curriculum Guidance

Designing your Curriculum Guidance

  1. Adapted from: The Red Kite: Telling the Story by Andrew Rickett, from Spiritual Development, Interpretations of spiritual development in the classroom. Church of England Education Office copyright The National Society (Church of England and Church in Wales) for the promotion of education 2018
  2. From Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic Communities, Contributions and Cynefin in the New Curriculum Working Group Interim Report. OGL Crown copyright November 2020.