Dictionary

Words on this page

Holy Communion

At Holy Communion blessed bread and wine is shared, by which we receive the body and blood of Jesus Christ. The congregation gives thanks for Jesus’ life, his death and resurrection and his continuing presence. See also Eucharist.

Home About us Provincial meeting dates 2025

Provincial meeting dates 2025

January

Meeting Date Time
Bench of Bishops Tuesday 14 - Thursday 16 January All day In person
Human Resources Committee Tuesday 28 January AM Online
Appointments & Business Sub-committee Wednesday 29 January AM Online

February

Meeting Date Time
Bench of Bishops Thursday 13 February All day In person
Standing Committee – operational meeting Tuesday 18 February AM Online
Investment Committee Thursday 20 February 10.00 In person

March

Meeting Date Time
ASH WEDNESDAY Wednesday 5 March - -
Finance Committee Thursday 6 March 10.00 Online
Bench of Bishops Tuesday 11 - Thursday 13 March All day In person
St Padarn's Quality and Standards Panel Tuesday 18 March 10.00 Online
Representative Body Thursday 27 March AM Hybrid

April

Meeting Date Time
Bench of Bishops Tuesday 8 April All day In person
Property Committee Thursday 10 April AM Online
WODS Thursday 10 April - Online
HOLY WEEK Monday 14 - Monday 21 April - -
GOOD FRIDAY Friday 18 April - -
EASTER MONDAY Monday 21 April - -
Governing Body Wednesday 30 April - Thursday 1 May All day Llandudno

May

Meeting Date Time
EARLY MAY BANK HOLIDAY Monday 5 May - -
Bench of Bishops Wednesday 7 May All day In person
Standing Committee – strategic meeting (residential) Wednesday 14 - Thursday 15 May 12.00-12.00 In person
Finance Committee Thursday 22 May 10.00 Online
SPRING BANK HOLIDAY Monday 26 May - -
ASCENSION DAY Thursday 29 May - -
Investment Committee Thursday 29 May 10.00 In person

June

Meeting Date Time
Audit and Risk Committee Tuesday 3 June PM In person
Human Resources Committee Wednesday 4 June AM Online
Appointments and Business Sub-Committee Thursday 5 June AM Online
Representative Body Tuesday 24 June AM Hybrid
Bench of Bishops Friday 27 June All day In person
St Padarn's Quality and Standards Panel Monday 30 June - Tuesday 1 July 18.00 (30/06) - 12.30 (01/07) Cardiff

July

Meeting Date Time
Property Committee Wednesday 9 July AM Online
Standing Committee - operational Tuesday 15 July AM Online
Bench of Bishops Tuesday 15 - Thursday 17 July All day In person

August

No provincial meetings planned

September

Meeting Date Time
Bench of Bishops Thursday 4 September All day In person
Governing Body Wednesday 10 - Thursday 11 September All day Lampeter
Investment Committee Thursday 18 September 10.00 In person
Audit & Risk Committee Monday 22 September 13.30 Online
Audit & Risk Committee Tuesday 23 September 13:30 In person

October

Meeting Date Time
Finance Committee Thursday 2 October 10.00 Online
Bench of Bishops Tuesday 7 - Thursday 9 October All day In person
Property Committee Thursday 16 October AM Online
St Padarn's Quality and Standards Panel Tuesday 21 October 10.00 Online

November

Meeting Date Time
Finance Committee Monday 3 November 10.00 Online
Appointments & Business Sub-committee Wednesday 5 November AM Online
Bench of Bishops Tuesday 11 November All day In person
Investment Committee Thursday 13 November 10.00 In person
Representative Body Thursday 20 November AM Hybrid
Standing Committee – operational meeting Thursday 27 November AM Online

December

Meeting Date Time
Bench of Bishops Tuesday 9 December All day In person
Property Committee Wednesday 17 December AM Online