Chapter 10: Useful Provincial Contacts

Useful Provincial Contacts

The contact details for the provincial office are:

The Church in Wales
39 Cathedral Road
Cardiff
CF11 9XF

029 2034 8200

Individual contacts in each subject area:

 

PROVINCIAL SECRETARY (Chief Executive)

Simon Lloyd

simonlloyd@churchinwales.org.uk

P.A. Sue Brookman

suebrookman@churchinwales.org.uk

029 2034 8218

 

Parish Governance

Lyn Chandler – Head of Legal Services

legal@churchinwales.org.uk

 

Management of Property

Alex Glanville – Head of Property Services

Richard Nicholls – Assistant Head of Property (Parsonages and Glebe)

Paul Rees – Assistant Head of Property (Churches and Churchyards)

property@churchinwales.org.uk

 

Parish Finance

Louise Davies – Head of Finance

Andrew Emery – Assistant Head of Finance (Management Accounts)

accounts@churchinwales.org.uk

 

Giving

Glenda Edwards – Resources Officer (Gift Aid, Gift Direct)

information@churchinwales.org.uk

 

Safeguarding

Elaine Cloke – Provincial Safeguarding Officer

elainecloke@churchinwales.org.uk

 

Communication

Anna Morrell – Bishops’ Adviser for Communication and Archbishop’s Media Officer

communications@churchinwales.org.uk

 

Appointments and the Nominations Process

John Richfield – Administrative Assistant (Governing Body)

secretariat@churchinwales.org.uk

 

Ecumenical Matters

 

 

The Provincial Structure

Governing Body

John Richfield – Administrative Assistant (Governing Body)

Representative Body/Archbishop’s Registry

Julian Luke – Archbishop’s Deputy Registrar

secretariat@churchinwales.org.uk

 

 

The Diocesan Offices

The contact details for each Diocesan Office are:

St Asaph

Diane McCarthy
Diocesan Secretary
Diocesan Office
High Street
St Asaph LL17 0RD

Tel: 01745 532591
email: dianemccarthy@churchinwales.org.uk

Bangor

Siôn Rhys Evans
Diocesan Secretary
Diocesan Office
Cathedral Close
Bangor
LL57 1RL

Tel: 01248 354999
email: sionrhysevans@churchinwales.org.uk

St Davids

Val Hockey
Diocesan Secretary
Diocesan Office
Abergwili
Carmarthen
SA31 2JG

Tel: 01267 236145
email: valhockey@churchinwales.org.uk

Llandaff

Rowena Small
Diocesan Secretary
Diocesan Office
The Court
Coychurch
Bridgend
CF35 5EH

Tel: 01656 868864
email: rowenasmall@churchinwales.org.uk

Monmouth

Paul Glover
Diocesan Secretary
Diocesan Office
64 Caerau Road
Newport
NP20 4HJ

Tel: 01633 267490
email: paulglover@churchinwales.org.uk

Swansea and Brecon

Kate Jones
Diocesan Secretary
The Diocesan Centre
The Cathedral Close
Brecon
LD3 9DP

Tel: 01874 623716
email: katejones@churchinwales.org.uk

THE BISHOPS OFFICES

The contact details for each Bishop’s Office are:

THE BISHOP OF ST ASAPH

The Right Reverend Dr. Gregory K. Cameron
Bishop’s Office
Esgobty
St. Asaph
LL17 0TW

Tel: 01745 583503
Fax: 01745 584301
email: bishop.stasaph@churchinwales.org.uk
Visit Diocesan Website.

THE BISHOP OF BANGOR

The Right Reverend Andrew Thomas Griffith John
Ty’r Esgob
Bangor
Gwynedd
LL57 2SS

Tel: 01248 362895
email: bishop.bangor@churchinwales.org.uk
Visit Diocesan Website.

THE BISHOP OF ST DAVIDS

The Right Reverend John Wyn Evans
Llys Esgob
Abergwili
Carmarthen
SA31 2JG

Tel: 01267 236597
email: bishop.stdavids@churchinwales.org.uk
Visit Diocesan Website.

THE BISHOP OF LLANDAFF

The Most Reverend Dr. Barry C. Morgan
Llys Esgob
The Cathedral Green
Llandaff
Cardiff
CF5 2YE

Tel: 02920 462400
Fax: 02920 568410
email: archbishop@churchinwales.org.uk
Visit Diocesan Website.

THE BISHOP OF MONMOUTH

The Right Reverend Richard Pain
Bishopstow
Stow Hill
Newport
NP20 4EA

Tel: 01633 263510
Fax: 01633 259946
email: bishop.monmouth@churchinwales.org.uk
Visit Diocesan Website.

THE BISHOP OF SWANSEA AND BRECON

The Right Reverend John Davies
Ely Tower
Castle Square
Brecon
Powys
LD3 9DJ

Tel: 01874 622008
email: bishop.swanbrec@churchinwales.org.uk
Visit Diocesan Website.

 

ST PADARN’S INSTITUTE

Rev’d Dr Jeremy Duff – Principal
email: jeremy.duff@stpadarns.ac.uk

Anna Williams – Librarian and Information Officer
email: anna.williams@stpadarns.ac.uk

Reception
email: reception@stpadarns.ac.uk
phone: 02920 56 33 79